Tame Me With Poems

Oh..

how in unwell state my heart is,

burdened with feelings I least wish to feel.

Betrayed by self-ful ego I’d rather slay.

*

Told you times, tame me with poems

when I beserk in thoughtless angst

while I yearn for what’s not mine.

*

Write me ridiculous passage,

of how you’d like me served,

of course… to stay me preserved

*

You know I lost myself from time to time

then if I went wild, tame me with poems.

Do whatever rhym you’d like me to dance to,

no matter how frozen my attire is,

it’d warm me up.

Melt me down,

too a shape you’d like to wear.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

