Komorebi

.

You let go of my hand

under the komorebi.

Please explain how’d you make that decision.

Because I don’t know if I should do the same or hold on.

However I asked,

you’re gone.

Under the komorebi,

that’s how life i supposed.

Some parts dark, some bright.

I looked at my hand that stayed

after you left

a little redness there, from your last grip

of frozen touch, of goodbye.

It doesn’t matter,

my heart’s in worse manner.

I’m squeezed and tied.

*

Under the komorebi,

it’s almost forever but

the wind cried wicked heartache,

I wet my eyes, the sky imitated with rain.

I thought it’d be forever

but the future had failed my present.

And my past seemed so foolish.

As the sweetness died.

.

Under the komorebi,

I tried to hold your hand

forever, but

is now…

over.

.

.

.

Komorebi

.

.

.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

