Final Acts

 

I said all of those 3 stupid words.

Countless time, but only in my heart. In a torturing silent.

Acting as if they never happened to me.

Hiding behind a stupid fear of being rejected.

 

But really?

Can’t you see what secrets were kept through my eyes?

That I fall… that I stupidly fall so hard, unpredictably, sincerely?

How my heart beats like crazy when you’re around?

Or when I always steal a glance everytime you’re there?


Seriously? 
I never thought I could hold them.

My feelings for you, I thought one day I’d slip and you’d know.

And hell cares what would happen after that.

Nobody cares expect me, right?

 

But I was wrong. I remained every truth hidden.

I even pulled the best final act before you left.

Sadly, before you never came back.

I smiled and told you everything but the truth.

You never knew. I acted so ridiculously well.

 

But are you really that blind?

Can’t you see what secrets were kept through my eyes?

That I fall… that I stupidly fall so hard, unpredictably, sincerely.

How my heart beats like crazy when you‘re around?

Or when I always steal a glance everytime you’re there.

 

And now I regret it, but it’s too late already.

Now what I can do is wishing for the time to turn back.

And that final act was different. But is it possible?

I wish I failed it and I slipped each and every one of my  feelings for you, and you’d know.

And hell cares what would happen after that. Nobody cares expect me, right?

 

I‘d say those 3 stupid words ’cause they’re what I felt.

I love you, I miss you, I adore you, I want you, I need you,

I love you, I love you, I love you

Countless time, until you understand.

No matter if you reject me later or whatever.

I should have just let you know the truth.

Not acting as if they never happened to me.

 

Double Intepretation Poem

By: Irwan Juanda

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

