I Wasn’t Born This Way

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born crying, but now I know how to hold my tears.

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born fragile and weak, but now I’m stronger.

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born to take things for granted, but now I know how to give to others.

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born unable to walk, but now I’m running.

I was born unable to stand, but now I’m rising.

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born without my permission, but now I’m making my own decision.

I was born wanting, but now I learn when to let go.

I was born alone, but now I’m with my dreams.

I wasn’t born this way.

I was born unable to see, but now I know how wonderful yet ugly this life is.

I was born less, but now I’m more.

I was born stuck, but now I’m moving.

I was born incapable, but now I’m able,

to love…

to hate…

to think…

to survive…

to live better…

I was born without understanding, but now I’m more open-minded.

I was born illiterated, but now,

I wrote this.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

