Broken Into Something

What would happen if the sun never sets?

What would happen if I couldn’t stop thinking about you?

Guess it’d engulf and burn me into ashes?

***

If it’s true. I wonder,

By any chance, will the scattered parts of me fly to you?

Like this baby lips butterfly.

Pink. Beautiful. But ugly at the same time.

Too pretty it’s hurting?

***

So many bittersweet memories dwell in my mind.

One I remember is the name of this sweetheart.

“Astonia Scholaris”, darling.

Until you corrected me and said it wasn’t.

I was mistaken. Whitish blue.

Like after you hit me with your cold lips.

But somehow, I found it enjoyable.

***

So,

I dived.

Into somewhere between the ocean.

And whatever sane part of me that’s left.

***

Only to find that I’ve turned into this,

lonely,

trapped,

coward.

I’m not the king of the jungle anymore.

***

Daisy, oh, Daisy.

I remember your name.

And the fact that it stands for loyal love and purity.

But, are you giving me those? Were you? Will you?

***

In my hope, it should be the two of us.

Together.

But turns out,

my mathematical skill is not that good.

***

Actually, sadly, it’s just me.

It’s just me who feels that the sun never sets.

***

I tried to wake up.

That’s why I fly, I wanna be free from you.

That’s why I fly.

***

I’m fragile.

I’ll always be fragile.

Yet, like a sweet dandelion. I’m gonna fly with the wind.

And survive.

***

One day. I swear to myself.

I’m gonna bloom into a

red,

brave,

something.

Again.

Without you.

***

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Broken Into Something

  1. Wow, beautiful and incredibly moving!

Leave a Reply

