The Music Still Playing

The music still playing.
And I see you walk closer to me. Then, smile.
The music still playing but all i hear is… my heart beats so fast.

One by one, people left the room.
No… no… actually i erase them from my vision.
It’s you i want to see…
That’s why,
This’s why,

The music still playing.
Is that violin? Is that piano?
Is that harmony? Well, i quess your name is melody…?

The music still playing…
The lyric says, “i love you… i love you…”
That’s why,
This’s why,

Can we dance? I asked.
Can we just… have a little dance??? I begged.

You smile.
Yes, the music still playing…
You sing your parts.
I sing mine.

You nodded your head.
Now,,, i’m trembling…
My mind shakes… now i’m the one who’s smiling…

The music still playing.
We dance.
All i hear is my heart beats… beats… beats…

That’s why,
This’s why,

The music still playing.
The lyric says, “I love you… I love you…”

The music still playing,
I can hear the last part says
“Don’t ever leave me…”

*
*
*
*

Present this for all lovers out there.
*Cheers

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

